Running time:
1 part by 45 minutes, 2 part by 40 minutes


Part I

Sinfoniesatz c-Moll

C.P.E. Bach
Sinfonie h-moll 

Violin Concerto

Part II отделение

“Symphonic Dances”

13 October 2019 Sunday 19.00 Grand hall
19.00 Grand hall

Düsseldorfer Symphoniker. “Persimfans” ensemble

Dragos Manza – solo violin
Persymphans comes back to “Zaryadye”.
Sure, our dedicated audience knows this ensemble very well. But let us introduce the musicians to those who missed their landmark performances during the season past.

Persymphans is the first ever symphony ensemble with no conductor, that was based in Moscow in 1922-1933. A prominent violin player and a professor of Moscow Conservatory Lev Tseitlin was the one who came up with the idea of an ensemble of that kind. In 1922, Tseitlin himself founded the band, and its career had spanned for more than 10 year. In 2008 Persymphans recreated due to Moscow pianist and composer Petr Aidu. Today the band – a real orchestra, actually – is a universal art workshop. Culture studies, exhibitions, and theatre shows are being organized under the aegis of Persymphans. 

This time, Persymphans shares the stage with an orchestra from Moscow’s twin town Düsseldorf. Acoustic bass player Groigory Korotenko is one of the founding fathers of the Russian “conductorless” orchestra. “Our collaboration with the Düsseldorf’s conservatory began in the autumn of 2017 a commemoration to the 100 years of the Russian revolution”, Grigory says. “Michael Becker, the intendant of Düsseldorf’s Tonhalle, organized two concerts called ‘Sound of Utopia’ with some rare music of early Soviet years and Weimar republic. A half of our Persymphans went to Germany, later we welcomed a half of the German orchestra here in Moscow. In Tchaikovsky Hall, we performed a programme called ‘Unhuman Music. When Tonhalle orchestra was invited to play in Moscow, they remembered about is at once, and offered us to play together once again”. 

The two centuries old Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra is one of the largest and leading orchestras in Germany. During the post war era, its leaders were Heinrich Hollreiser, Eugen Senkar, Jean Martinon, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Henryk Czyż, Jan Willem van Otterloo, Bernhard Klee, Andrey Boreyko. Adam Fischer is the chief conductor since 2015. But this constellation of conductors is in another life; in “Zaryadye” the orchestra plays by themselves. The soloist is an award winning Dragos Manza, the concertmaster of the orchestra, who has occupied the position since his student years, thus becoming the youngest concertmaster in Germany.

In the frame of the Düsseldorf days in Moscow