Running time:
70 minutes, no break


Piano Concerto No. 1 (fis-moll)
Piano Concerto No. 2 (c-moll)

The programme is subject to change

16 November 2019 Saturday 14.00 Grand Hall
14.00 Grand Hall

Rachmaninov Marathon
Concerts № 1 & 2 
For piano and orchestra

The closing of the 19th ArsLonga Festival
State Symphony orchestra “Novaya Rossiya”
Art director Yuri Bashmet

Ivan Rudin, piano
Gurgen Petrosyan, conductor

Andrey Gugnin, piano
Sergey Akimov, conductor

Bach Marathon, that embodied all Bach’s concert in their entirety, took place in “Zaryadye” a year ago.
And Rachmaninov Marathon is a unique opportunity to listen all four piano concerts of the composer, as well as the Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, in a row.
Five pianists, four conductors, and one orchestra (“Novaya Rossiya”) take part in the Marathon!