Running time:
1 part by 45 minutes, 2 parts by 30 minutes


I Part

Dmitry Kabalevsky
“Colas Breugnon” overture, ор. 24

Concerto №1 in C minor for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra, Op. 35

Concerto №2 for piano and orchestra, ор. 14

II Part

Symphony №7 in C-sharp minor, op. 131

The programme is subject to change

8 December 2019 Sunday 19.00 Grand Hall
19.00 Grand Hall

Krasnoyarsk Academic Symphony Orchestra
Dmitry Masleev, piano

Conductor – Vladimir Lande

Krasnoyarsk Academic Symphony Orchestra is one of the leading collectives in Russia. It was awarded honorary title “Academic” in 1993; in 2009 the Orchestra was officially recognized as an especially valuable cultural heritage of Krasnoyarsk Krai. 

The first concert of the legendary orchestra was in 1977 in Drama Theatre named after Alexander Pushkin; Vladimir Savoyskiy was the conductor then. Ivan Shpiller was the leader of the orchestra during 1978 – 2003, and Mark Kadin led the collective during 2004 – 2014. After Vladimir Lande has become the chief in 2015, the new era of the orchestra began. It was then that Krasnoyarsk public first heard live some music of Weinberg, along with Shubert’s Ninth Symphony, “Scheherazade” of Rimsky-Korsakov, “Fantastic Symphony” of Berlioz, Beethoven’s “Egmont Overture”, and other large-scale classic symphony works. But the orchestra also promotes new music via various special programmes. In 2016, Lande initiated and fulfilled a project called “Symphony of Siberia”, a collaboration with a group of young composers. 

Nowadays, the orchestra tours worldwide extensively, from Far East to Europe, from Korea to Latin America. The orchestra marked its 40th birthday touring in Saint-Petersburg, Veliky Novgorod, and Pskov, and took part in IV Trans-Siberia Art Festival. 

In “Zaryadye”, the orchestra plays with a brilliant soloist, a piano virtuoso Dmitry Masleev, the sensation of the XVth Tchaikovsky competition in 2015. French La Croix praised him as “a great pianist of the future”, while Financial Times noted his “brilliant virtuosity”.