EN / RU


6+

The programme is subject to change

17 February 2021 Wednesday 20.00 Grand hall
20.00 Grand hall

Shostakovich. 9th Symphony
National Philharmonic of Russia
Conductor – Vladimir Spivakov

A series of concerts for the 115th anniversary of Shostakovich opens at the Zaryadye Hall.
Shostakovich's 15 symphonies will be performed from February 17 to December 24, 2021.

For the first time, capital and regional orchestras will take part in a large-scale project: the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov”, the National Symphony Orchestra of Russia, the Russian National Orchestra, Persimfans, Moscow Soloists and others under the baton of the conductors, such as Vladimir Fedoseev, Dmitry Korchak, Vasily Petrenko, Vladimir Spivakov, Mikhail Pletnev, Pierre Blaise (France), Dmitry Liss, Andrey Boreiko, Yuri Bashmet, Daniil Raiskin.  

Since the time of Beethoven, the Ninth Symphony has gained fame “fatal”. Schubert, Dvořák, Mahler, Glazunov, Schnittke ... Shostakovich, like Beethoven, conceived his symphony as a grandiose canvas with a choral finale, but the result was a miniature work no more than half an hour long. Its premiere took place in November 1945. The grace and classical harmony of Shostakovich's Ninth Symphony make one recall the symphonies of the Viennese classics and SS Prokofiev's “Classical Symphony”. The author himself described his essay as “a sigh of relief after a gloomy hard time with hope for the future.”

The cycle From Jewish Folk Poetry” was created in 1948. In the summer Shostakovich rested in the summer cottage village of Komarovo near Leningrad. In the window of a newspaper stand, his attention was drawn to the collection of poems “Jewish Folk Songs”. The composer, who has always shown interest in Jewish folklore, conceived the idea of ​​a vocal cycle. The collection he bought consisted of songs collected mainly on the territory of Belarus in the late 1930s. There were lyrical, humorous, family, everyday, children's songs, as well as songs about the Great Patriotic War, about Stalin and the Red Army. Dmitry Dmitrievich chose eight songs, but later added three more.

Before the concert in the Chamber hall at 19.00 there will be a lecture “Conversation about Shostakovich”.>>
Olga Digonskaya

The entrance to the “Conversation about Shostakovich” is carried out after registration on the site. To register, you must have a ticket for the evening concert on the same day.

Since many things taken for granted from the understanding of Shostakovich's music go away with the generation for which this music was written, a commentary on each concert becomes necessary. For this purpose, the cycle “Conversation about Shostakovich” has been created: an hour before each concert in the Chamber hall of Zaryadye musicians, journalists and musicologists will tell about the composer's symphonies:

Pyotr Aidou and Grigory Krotenko (No. 1 and No. 2)
Julia Bederova (No. 8 and No. 15)
Levon Akopyan (No. 11, No. 13 and No. 14 - about the latter together with Yuri Bashmet)
Dina Kirnarskaya (No. 6 and No. 10)
Varvara Turova and Alexey Kurbatov (No. 5)
Joseph Raiskin (No. 7)
Olga Digonskaya (No. 9 and No. 12)
Andrey Boreiko (No. 4)
Joseph Raiskin and Daniil Raiskin (No. 3)

EN / RU

Продолжительность
1 отделение 60 минут; 2 отделение 30 минут
6+

Программа

I отделение

Шостакович
Симфония №9
Цикл «Из еврейской народной поэзии» 

II отделение

Сюита для променадного оркестра

В программе возможны изменения

17 февраля 2021 Среда 20.00 Большой зал
20.00 Большой зал

Шостакович. Симфония №9
Национальный филармонический
оркестр России
Дирижёр – Владимир Спиваков

Солисты:
Анна Аглатова, сопрано
Полина Шамаева, меццо-сопрано
Михаил Губский, тенор

В Зале Зарядье открывается цикл концертов, посвящённый 115-летию со дня рождения Шостаковича.
С 17 февраля по 24 декабря 2021 года прозвучат все 15 симфоний композитора.


Масштабный проект собрал лучшие столичные и региональные оркестры: Большой симфонический оркестр им. П. И. Чайковского, Государственный академический оркестр имени Е.Ф. Светланова, Новосибирский академический симфонический оркестр, Национальный филармонический оркестр России, Российский национальный оркестр, Персимфанс, Камерный ансамбль «Солисты Москвы»... Коллективами будут управлять дирижёры: Владимир Федосеев, Василий Петренко, Владимир Спиваков, Михаил Плетнёв, Пьер Блёз (Франция), Дмитрий Лисс, Андрей Борейко, Юрий Башмет, Даниил Райскин, Дмитрий Корчак.

Симфония №9. Со времен Бетховена Девятая симфония приобрела славу «роковой». Шуберт, Дворжак, Малер, Глазунов, Шнитке... В творчестве этих композиторов девятая по счёту симфония оказалась последней. Д. Д. Шостакович обманул судьбу. Вместо грандиозного полотна с хоровым финалом он создал ироничное, лишённое героического пафоса миниатюрное сочинение. Изяществом и классической стройностью Девятая симфония Шостаковича напоминает симфонии венских классиков и «Классическую симфонию» С. С. Прокофьева. Сам автор охарактеризовал свое сочинение как «вздох облегчения после мрачного лихолетья с надеждой на будущее». Премьера симфонии состоялась в ноябре 1945 года. 

Цикл «Из еврейской народной поэзии» был создан в 1948 году. Летом Шостакович отдыхал в дачном поселке Комарово под Ленинградом. В витрине газетного ларька его внимание привлёк сборник стихов «Еврейские народные песни». У композитора, всегда проявлявшего интерес к еврейскому фольклору, возник замысел вокального цикла. Купленный им сборник состоял из песен, собранных в основном на территории Белоруссии конце 1930-х гг. Там были лирические, юмористические, семейные, бытовые, детские песни, а также песни о Великой Отечественной войне, о Сталине и Красной Армии. Дмитрий Дмитриевич выбрал восемь песен, но позднее добавил ещё три. 

Перед концертом в Малом зале в 19.00 состоится лекция «Разговор о Шостаковиче».
Лектор Ольга Дигонская >>

Вход на «Разговор о Шостаковиче» осуществляется после регистрации на сайте.
Для регистрации необходимо иметь билет на вечерний концерт того же дня.

Поскольку многие сами собой разумеющиеся вещи из понимания музыки Шостаковича уходят вместе с тем поколением, для которого эта музыка писалась, – необходимым становится комментарий к каждому концерту. С этой целью создан цикл «Разговор о Шостаковиче». За час до каждого концерта в Малом Зале Зарядья о симфониях композитора расскажут музыканты, журналисты и музыковеды:

Пётр Айду и Григорий Кротенко (№1 и №2)
Юлия Бедерова (№8 и №15)
Левон Акопян (№11, №13 и №14 – о последней совместно с Юрием Башметом)
Дина Кирнарская (№6 и №10)
Варвара Турова и Алексей Курбатов (№5)
Иосиф Райскин (№7)
Ольга Дигонская (№9 и №12)
Андрей Борейко (№4)
Иосиф Райскин и Даниил Райскин (№3)



Подписывайтесь, чтобы получать последние новости и специльные предложения, которые будут доставляться прямо в ваш почтовый ящик.